Week of Black

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A week of non-stop bipolar weather in Manila only means one thing for me, shedding off anything that’s happy and colorful and throwing back my lazy-to-go black clothes. I actually kind of miss wearing head to toe black, this look makes me feel more like me.
I know, a bit boring I guess? but sometimes, the trick on doing an all black ensemble is to layer on different textures of fabric. In my case, I matched my chiffon tank top with a draped vest so I don’t look too serious and plain. Also, I’m kind of in the phase of not wearing too much accessories (blame the Manila heat) so I just wore a simple gold plated necklace (which I found in my sister’s closet by the way, but you can find a similar one here) and tried not to add anything else.
Zara Tank top (similar here), Zara body con skirt (similar here), Gold necklace (similar here), Maldita vest, Jessica Simpson heels

 

Leave a Reply

