And Now I’m A Blonde

As I’ve said in one of my previous posts, there was this lack of color, there was this change that I needed in my life, and that it can only be achieved by taking risks and doing what I know can be good for me and so I did, literally.
Ok, so I posted on my Facebook last Thursday that I recently got a new haircut and hair color. I seriously love my brunette bob, but I felt like I need something more and so finally, I decided to get the lightest hair color I’ve had ever. I really wanted to get an Ombre, but because my hair is too short. I asked my genius stylist Gian to give me a different kind of Ombre, something that looks chic and manageable. And something lighter..
I was actually really nervous because I’ve never had a color close to blond ever. But I knew I had to do it and so I did…and the result…
Tadaaaa..I have 4 amazing colors situated in my hair right now and I love it. I don’t really know the exact colors but The inner layer and tips of my hair are the blondest, the coat of my hair is slightly darker, my roots are brown but subtle and I’ve got the coolest blonde highlights! And obviously I’ve maintained my bob, but Gilbert, did a little bit of trimming and massive texturizing to make it look chic-er than it is.
As always, I’d like to thank Essensuals Toni and Guy Manila  for this amazing makeover (especially Gian and Gilbert for taking good care of my hair for months now), you guys are great!
And I’m not saying this just for the sake of saying thank you, but really, everyone should really go and get their hair done in Toni and Guy, they have the best service and the best stylist in Manila ever. Everything is worth the penny!
Leave a Reply

