The Shoes of Spring/Summer 2012

Most of the people I know can tell that I am not much of a shoes person and that I’ve always been interested with bags. The reason behind that perspective is that I never really enjoy walking in pain, I’ll give my special mention to killer stilletos. Before I was this girl who would chose styled comfort rather than just style. But then again, things changed and I’ve somehow slowly become this shoe maniac who would kill for the perfect pair of shoes. Oh suck it, I’m a girl, of course I love shoes.

And now from New York to London to Milan to Paris, the fashion gods have been so generous that they showered us with the most uh-maaazing shoes this Spring/Summer 2012 and here are some of my favorites

PRADA

One word, FIERCE!

YVES SAINT LAURENT

Though these shoes are practically the same style, I definitely would want to have them in every color.

BOTTEGA VENATA

The colored patent straps gave the shoes a more playful approach

CELINE

Talk about addiction to heights, platforms will always be my first love ❤

CHLOE

The look is very Alexander Wang (sans tassel), but the mixture of animal texture and metallics gave the shoe a whole new look (which I totally love btw)

CHRISTIAN DIOR

These are the kind of shoes that a confident chic and sexy girl would wear. LOVE IT!

BALMAIN

Where to start? Lace, patent, embellishments..these boots are definitely made for walking.

RODARTE

I love the triangular heel and the star shaped strap

PROENZA SCHOULER

What I would practically wear everyday. Simple, stylish and walkable!

MARY KATRANTZOU

The pink spikes gave the impression of a sweet girl with a little bit of edgy attitude

FENDI

I love how Fendi was able to mix different textures yet manages to keep chicness in the place.

ISABEL MARANT

Killer yet sexy

ALEXANDER MCQUEEN

UH-MAAAZING. The legacy lives on.

DRIES VAN NOTEN

The kind of shoes that I remember my mom wearing in the 90’s

ALEXANDER WANG

And another!

ROBERTO CAVALLI

A total work of art, definitely a must have.

MOSCHINO

I love the mixture of straps, metallics and wedges

LOUIS VUITTON

Powerful!

photos via Vogue.com

Metallics, straps, stilletos, heeled loafers and pointy toes ruled the runways of Spring/Summer 2012. Simplicity with a little bit of artistry is the main shoe trend next Spring/Summer. It’s actually the comeback of the sexy, powerful woman (with painful toes and callouses all over her feet).

Anyway, no matter how painful these shoes may look or may feel, they still gave more reasons to work hard and save money, oh well, let’s see what happens next Spring! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Shoes of Spring/Summer 2012

Leave a Reply

