Nokia x Elle Day 5: Brooklyn + Blue Mercury

One thing that’s good about NY is that it’s a place filled with so many exciting things to do. But the thing is I was saving the morning of Day 5 for catch up blogging, somehow, Jessica managed a way to get me out of my pj’s and took me on a Brooklyn adventure!

Brooklyn, I must say is so different from Manhattan. It’s peaceful, there are no taxis, nobody is rushing, and shops are quite limited. One would definitely notice the difference once they cross the bridge.

Anyway, Jessica and I were on our feet looking for discount shops and vintage shops but sadly, we didn’t find any. But at least we found this amazing cafe, which has an outdoor seating, perfect.


| Top – WeSC, Skirt – Kira Plastinina, Pina Vest – Lulu Tan-Gan, Clutch – Accessorize, Bangles – Accesorize and Cole Vintage, Necklace – Vintage, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell |

I wore my Lulu Tan-Gan pina vest that day. I love how a traditional textile suddenly turned into a versatile street style outfit. The vest was quite comfortable to wear, perfect for the NYC transition weather (humid and sometimes chilly). I over accessorized, ok I get it, but I couldn’t really resist wearing all my bangles, and oh yes, I wore this vintage necklace I bought from the vintage shopping challenge, it’s so pretty but it’s kinda heavy though. Also, I grabbed with me an Aqua colored clutch from Accessorize, for an instant color pop in my outfit. Lastly, I finished the look with my JC Litas, I know I’ve been abusing them for quite a while, but they’re just so comfortable, no need for me to bring flat shoes.

 So anyway, moving on, after lunch, we headed straight to Blue Mercury for a quick make-up prep for the Stacy Igel Presentation and after party.

Barbro is just, incredibly stunning

My look, brown smoky eyes and nude lipstick

One thought on “Nokia x Elle Day 5: Brooklyn + Blue Mercury

Leave a Reply

