Work It!

After 8 months of searching and almost 4 months of completely being bum/independent/semi-full time blogger I am finally hired for a job! woooot!

I’ve been in the dark for so long, going to interviews, waiting, getting excited then being rejected in the end, making me think sometimes that I’ve made a mistake leaving my old job but you know what? It’s all worth it!

If it wasn’t for those rejections I’ve had in the past, I wouldn’t really be here right now. I wouldn’t be part of Nokia and Elle’s Top 50 bloggers, I wouldn’t get parcels from companies abroad and I wouldn’t get hired for this job I have right now. I would probably just be the old me, stuck and always ranting of how I am not getting to do what I really wanted in life.

And the best part of it all is that I get to work for the fashion industry! Ok here’s a clue

Reckon any of these 2011 Fall Winter campaign? Yes! ZARA! I’ll be working for Zara in the next few weeks. It’ll be a managerial job but it’s store based, so I’m really having my Becky Bloomwood moment right now. But of course I’ll be under going some serious training first which includes learning and getting a grasp of every possible position inside a store (welcome back menial jobs and goodbye bed!). I’ll be starting next month so I have less than 3 weeks to prepare all my requirements and to adjust my body clock.

Anyway I’m really so excited for all the great things that’s been happening to me now, for those who are asking, I’m still waiting for the results of Nokia and Elle’s Search for the Next Style Correspondent, my portfolio is still up so you guys could click here if you want to check it out. And you can still show your support by voting for my entry, just CLICK HERE TO VOTE

Anyway gotta go, my boyfriend will be here in a while and I have errands to finish, baboosh!

One thought on “Work It!

Leave a Reply

