Strawberry Fields Forever

If there was a song of the Beatles that I genuinely love, it would have to be Strawberry Fields Forever. The melody is so catching, makes me feel nostalgic whenever I hear it.

Photo:http://lilith7.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/strawberryfields2.jpg

I specifically love this scene from Across the Universe, where the main guy was pinning strawberries in the wall making them look like little bleeding hearts, not that I’m interested in blood or something, it’s just because the symbolism in this scene is so powerful, and I can’t help but having mixed emotions.

See for yourself

✘◎✘◎,

Isabelle


One thought on “Strawberry Fields Forever

Leave a Reply

